MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´

❮Read❯ ➵ Stormrise Author Jillian Boehme – Biography-books.co A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut Stormrise inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora PierceIf RA combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut Stormrise inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora PierceIf Rain weren’t a girl she would be respected as a Neshu combat master Instead her gender dooms her to a colorless future When an army of nomads invades her kingdom an.

D a draft forces every household to send one man to fight Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wantsKnowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy Then she hurries to the war camps where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape.

stormrise epub Stormrise KindleD a draft forces every household to send one man to fight Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wantsKnowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy Then she hurries to the war camps where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape.

MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´

MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress hostess of Miss Snark's First Victim a blog for aspiring authors In real life she holds a degree in Music Education sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus and homeschools her remaining youngster at home She's still crazy in love with her husband of than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and friend

10 thoughts on “Stormrise

  1. Ida Ida says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleWhere does the line go between being inspired by someone else's story and plain copying? Because so far this is Mulan With different names


  2. Namera [The Literary Invertebrate] Namera [The Literary Invertebrate] says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise Kindle ARC received in exchange for an honest review thank you DNF at 21% There were so many issues just within the first fifth of the book that I knew continuing would be a waste of time The plot revolves around a girl called Rain who lives in the province of Tenema When invaders breach the 'Stonewall' a protective wall conscription is levied on every able bodied man Rain uses a magic powder to disguise herself as a boy and takes the place of her twin brother Storm whose childlike mind makes him unsuitable for combat Note that the powder doesn't turn her into a boy mostly it just stops her periods I struggled with this book from the very beginning Here's why ❌ Extremely poor description This applies to both people and places; characters appeared and disappeared from the page with absolutely no reference to how they looked It got even worse with places Rain travelled to town through her back garden to an army encampm


  3. J.M. Frey J.M. Frey says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleSlightly SpoilerySTORMRISE is a compelling adventure about a young woman who is determined to save her twin brother and h


  4. The Nerd Daily The Nerd Daily says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleOriginally published on The Nerd Daily | Review by Nathalie DeFeliceIt’s not very often that I pick up books without knowing too much about them In this case I picked it up at a conference because of the cover It’s got this imposing dragon on the cover that just screamed READ ME So without any


  5. Derryn Derryn says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleOoooh I saw this on Alexa loves books YouTube and it sounds awesome 😎


  6. Adam Heine Adam Heine says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleThis book is so much fun It starts off feeling familiar but it soon twists into its own uniue and gripping story complete with dragons martial arts and forbidden love What's not to love?


  7. Bethany Bethany says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleMulan meets Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce in this standalone debut fantasy I haven't seen too many people talking about Stormrise but it's a lot of fun and I think people should pick it up Rain disguises herself as a boy and joins the military in order to protect her family While there she is chosen to be a hero by a dragon and has a forbidden romance So very similar to Mulan but with its own world and magic system It slows down a bit in the middle but the pacing is mostly decent and the ending had me riveted Not groundbreaking but a solid debut and an enjoyable readHere is a much elouent review that wonderfully captures how the book tackles misogyny and toxic masculinity include sexual assault misogyny and war violence


  8. Macky Santiago Macky Santiago says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleThe book lives up to the blurb and the Hype Totally understand how Tamora Pierce could have devoured it in one sitting Didn’t have the tome to do that but i finished it in a couple of days The story fills you with wonder and you want to cheer for our heroine who didn’t count for dragons but now has to deal with them The world is rich and yet simple enough to allow for mystery Loved it


  9. Jessica Jessica says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise KindleI was fortunate enough to score an advanced reading copy of this fantastic debut novel and I could NOT STOP READING Such a powe


  10. Caidyn (he/him/his) Caidyn (he/him/his) says:

    MOBI Stormrise MOBI ´ ´ biography books.co ´ stormrise epub, Stormrise Kindle I received a copy in a giveaway hosted by TorTeen This did not affect my opinion355Admittedly I didn't see the Twelfth Night nod but I did see something that was like a Mulan retelling Which I was totally here forRain lives in a village with a twin brother Storm and an older sister Willow When she and Storm were children they got very sick and he was supposed to get the medication that accidentally went to her Storm is very sickly because of that In the past this world had dragons but the dragons have disappeared now It's also very patriarchalI thought this was a solid debut It's a standalone fantasy which I love I didn't want to commit to a new fantasy series so I love that this is one off although I'd love to see something written in the future The characters were interesting and fun and the plot definitely moved at a good cli


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *